Here is what our trainees think about us.

These are actual reviews left by our customers in their own words and can be seen on our facebook, youtube and google sites

 

Luke Hare

Show Facebook Reviews

19/06/2015  facebook 5*

Passed my A2 with them today! Can't thank them enough for the training they've provided; it was explained well, demonstrated well, and executed well and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to anyone wanting to learn. However most of all the fun had whilst doing it makes it a pleasant experience rather than a stressful one :) thanks guys

Phil Gregg

Show Facebook Reviews

28/03/2017  facebook 5*

Had a great day doing my CBT a week ago with Colin at West Bridgford. I was returning to biking after 40 years! Colin put me at ease and it didn't take long for it to come back to me and for the wobbles to go away. As Colin said, "it's like riding a bike"! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Shires. They are very friendly and very professional. I look forward to using Shires again in future when eventually I'll go for my full test.

Georgina Eley

Show Facebook Reviews

13/10/2017  facebook 5*

Cannot recommend shires enough!! From staff all the way down to the kit they provide. Kit is top notch, bikes are well maintained and most of them new. And the staff are on a different level, making you feel at ease and always making the training environment fun. My father and I both passed our full motorbike licence within a month. All the way from cbt up to Mod 2. Great company. Best in town!!

Dawn Tomes

show

07/12/2015  google 5*

Initially went to another Motorcycle School having never ridden a bike before. All they wanted to do was take my money and waste my time! Avoid them at all costs !! I then went to Shires in Derby ! Wow what a difference! Wonderful people! Lovely new Bikes and clothing! Excellent value for money. I have taken my CBT, my CBT Plus, Mod 1 and just passed my Mod 2 with them. I have had a fabulous time . They are all great people and offer a really friendly service. Thank you all so much.

Phil Harris

show

21/02/2018  FaceBook 5*

I have thoroughly enjoyed learning to ride with Shires.A great Team,I would urge anyone wishing to learn to ride a bike to only use Shires!!!! The best in the business A special thanks to Colin,Emily and Woody for their support,lovely people!!!!! Thank you Guys!!!!!!

Jet Smart

Show Facebook Reviews

09/03/2017  facebook 5*

After a bad experience with another company i came to shires and was made to feel welcome, with the instructors being very patient and professional. I am happy to say they got me through both mod 1 and 2. Thank you shires !

Steve Rick

show

04/03/2016  google 5*

The Shires team in Derby are absolutely first class in every way. Whether it is Emily in the office with her enthusiasm and cheerful confidence boosting soothing words or the range of hugely experienced and patient instructors; Colin, Mark and John who took me from complete novice to passing my Mod II in little over 4 weeks was nothing short of amazing. These guys are a class act and I can't recommend them highly enough.

Michelle Broderick

show

05/02/2018  Facebook 5

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. I already had my cbt and theory, but lacked the confidence. Colin Ainsworth was absolutely brilliant, I had issues with my U turn. He took the time to take it back to the beginning and I passed on my 2nd attempt. Mod 2 I passed first time. Thank you Colin Ainsworth and thank you shires

Shaun Elms

show

27/02/2018  FaceBook 5*

Excellent instructors and guidance all the way through from CBT to DAS mod 1 and 2. Very thorough and easy to understand lessons from start to finish even for somebody who had never ridden before. Excellent attention to detail and very good at passing on many years of experience riding motorcycles. Well structured sessions from start to finish at a good pace. More....

Jenny Peak

show

26/02/2018  FaceBook 5*

Shires Motorcycle Training is an exceptional organisation. If you are thinking of taking up motorcycling, then do your training with Shires, Highly Recommended. It took me a little while to go through the training not only due to being over 60 with two new complete knee replacements! I cannot speak too highly of the team, from the folks in the office through to the instructors. More...

Dave Leach

show

08/01/2018  FaceBook 5*

All I got from Shires was help and support. The Bikes are spot on, The kit is spot on. The facilities are spot on. All the instructors are spot on. The Admin girls are spot on. This is a Top School. If you are serious about doing your Mod 1 & 2 give these guys a ring, you won’t find better. Shires get a 10/10 from me.